The place

In the heart of the capital, in the 9th arrondissement, La Verrière offers you a historical treasure, a multi-faceted showcase: under a majestic dome on the 6th floor of one of the most famous places in Paris, an exceptional 800 m² space revisited by the great designer Didier Gomez. The only vestige of the history of this temple of fashion, the art deco dome made in 1923 by the great master glassmaker Eugène Brière illustrates one of the most beautiful pages of the heritage that this Parisian symbol represents. A Mecca of Parisian life, this exceptional space can accommodate up to 450 people for cocktails or seated dinners.

Due to the risk of bombing in 1939, the Coupole was removed from its 3185 glass panels and placed in a warehouse. Time passed and the pieces were forgotten. It is only in 1973 that the stained glass windows came out of oblivion. They were put back in place and it was Brière’s grandson, himself, who restored the Coupole according to the original plans kept in the family workshop.
Its 16 metres high and 20 metres in diameter have regained their former splendour. The Coupole, like the façade of Le Printemps, is now listed as a Historic Monument.

For more intimate meetings, the small rotunda of 35 m2 with a breathtaking view of the rooftops of Paris and the Sacré-Coeur, is the ideal place for a meeting or a conference in small groups but also for lunch for up to 30 people.

The capacities

coktail

450 people

conference

150 people

dinner

450 people

dance evenings

450 people

Ask for a quote

Le lieu

En plein cœur de la capitale, dans le 9ème arrondissement, la Verrière vous offre un trésor historique, écrin aux multiples facettes : sous une majestueuse coupole située au 6ème étage d’un des plus célèbres lieux de Paris, un espace d’exception de 800 m² revisité par le grand designer Didier Gomez. Seul vestige de l’histoire de ce temple de la mode, la coupole art déco réalisée en 1923 par le grand maître verrier Eugène Brière illustre l’une des plus jolies pages du patrimoine que constitue ce symbole parisien. Haut lieu de la vie parisienne, cet espace exceptionnel permet d’accueillir jusqu’à 450 personnes en cocktail ou en dîner assis.

En raison des risques de bombardements en 1939, la Coupole a été déposée de ses 3185 panneaux de verre, et mise à l’abri dans un entrepôt. Le temps a passé, les pièces ont été oubliées. Ce n’est qu’en 1973 que les vitraux sortent de l’oubli. Ils sont remis en place et c‘est le petit-fils de Brière, lui-même qui a restauré la Coupole selon les plans d’origine conservés dans l’atelier familial.

Ses 16 mètres de haut pour un diamètre de 20 mètres ont retrouvé leur faste d’antan. La Coupole, comme la façade du Printemps sont aujourd’hui inscrites à l’inventaire des Monuments Historiques.

Pour les réunions plus intimistes, la petite rotonde de 35 m2 avec une vue imprenable sur les toits de Paris et le Sacré-Cœur, est l’endroit idéal pour une réunion ou une conférence en petit comité mais aussi pour un déjeuner jusqu’à 30 personnes.

Les capacités

coktail

450 personnes

conference

150 personnes

diner

450 personnes

soirees-dansante

450 personnes

Demander un devis