The place

Created in 1937 as part of the international exhibition “Arts and Techniques in Modern Life”, the rotunda was given the western half of the Grand Palais, then known as the Palais d’Antin, and an annex specially created to host this temporary event. Given its great success, the exhibition eventually became a permanent museum dedicated to science and its discoveries.

Ideally located in the “golden triangle” of elegant, historic and touristic Paris, the Rotonde is a sought-after showcase for prestigious events. In an elegant and hushed setting, it displays the finesse of its floral mosaics under the impulse of a vertiginous sculpted dome.
It has a neo Louis XIV-Louis XV decoration affixed to a metal structure. The building respects an exact symmetry with, in the centre, a central rotunda consisting, on its floor, of a mosaic and, on its dome, a group of sculptures representing allegories of the Arts as well as an impressive glass roof.

Beneath this majestic glass roof, the Rotunda’s 455 m2 space can accommodate 300 people for cocktails or even a seated dinner. It is surrounded by a sophisticated and elegant corridor of 200 m2 that can accommodate up to 100 people for cocktails.

La Rotonde also offers other spaces according to your needs: it has two amphitheatres (120 and 180 seats), 8 sub-commission rooms to host your congresses, company conventions, trade shows.

The capacities

coktail

400 people

conference

180 people

dinner

300 people

dance evenings

400 people

Ask for a quote

Le lieu

Créée en 1937 dans le cadre de l’exposition internationale « Arts et Techniques dans la vie moderne », la rotonde se voit attribuer la moitié ouest du Grand Palais, que l’on nommait alors le Palais d’Antin, ainsi qu’une annexe spécialement créée afin d’accueillir cette manifestation temporaire. Devant son vif succès, l’exposition devient finalement un musée permanent dédié à la science et à ses découvertes.

Idéalement située dans le « triangle d’or » du Paris élégant, historique et touristique, la Rotonde est un écrin recherché des manifestations de prestige. Dans un cadre élégant et feutré, elle déploie la finesse de ses mosaïques florales sous l’élan d’une vertigineuse coupole sculptée.

On y trouve un décor néo Louis XIV-Louis XV apposé sur une structure métallique. L’édifice respecte une symétrie exacte avec, au centre, une rotonde centrale constituée, sur son sol, d’une mosaïque et, sur son dôme, d’un groupe de sculptures représentant des allégories des Arts ainsi que d’une impressionnante verrière.

Sous cette majestueuse verrière, l’espace de 455 m2 de la Rotonde peut accueillir 300 personnes en cocktail ou même en dîner assis. Elle est entourée d’une coursive sophistiquée et élégante sur 200 m2 qui permet d’augmenter la capacité de 100 personnes en cocktail.

La Rotonde propose également d’autres espaces selon les besoins : elle est dotée de deux amphithéâtres (120 et 180 places), de 8 salles de sous-commission pour accueillir vos congrès, conventions d’entreprise, salons professionnels.

Les capacités

coktail

400 personnes

conference

180 personnes

diner

300 personnes

soirees-dansante

400 personnes

Demander un devis